VETERANS

Arizona's public community colleges and universities appreciate and honor veterans and military servicemen and women

University Transfer Information for Veterans
Arizona institutions proudly offer specialized services for veterans and military students. Many institutions have been recognized as Military Friendly.

Transfer can be a wonderful way for veterans to take advantage of educational benefits provided through the G.I. Bill. If you haven't done so already, your first step is to apply for your benefits.

After you apply for your benefits, explore your degree and career opportunities and contact the veterans representative at the community college or university you wish to attend. A list of contacts is included below.

Working in concert with our college and university veterans specialists will ensure a smooth and worry-free experience.

Community College Contacts

Arizona Western College

Website

3C Building – Top Floor
P: (928) 344-7622
F: (928) 344-7543
VeteranServices@azwestern.edu

Ed Swierkos
Co-Advisor, AWC SVSO
AWC Assistant Registrar
P: (928) 344-7600
ed.swierkos@azwestern.edu

Student Veterans & Service-Members Organization (SVSO)
Central Arizona College

Website

Luis Sanchez
P: (520) 494-5266
luis.sanchez@centralaz.edu
Chandler-Gilbert Community College

Website

veteransservices@cgc.edu

Pecos Campus (Coyote Center)
P: (480) 726-4122

Williams Campus (Bluford Hall, 134)
P: (480) 988-8177
Cochise College

Website

John Parris
VA School Certifying Official
P: (520) 515-5417
P: (520) 515-5462
F: (520) 515-5304 
parrisj@cochise.edu
Coconino Community College

Website

Reuben Salazar
Financial Aid Advisor & Veterans Certifying Official
P: (928) 226-4223
Reuben.salazar@coconino.edu
Eastern Arizona College

www.eac.edu
Estrella Mountain Community College

Website

P: (623) 935 8937
F: (623) 935 8239
veterans@estrellamountain.edu
GateWay Community College


GateWay Central
P: (602) 286-8061
veterans@gatewaycc.edu
Glendale Community College

Website

Veterans Services Center
GCC Main Campus
Building LAS, Room 153

P: (623) 845-3362
F: (623) 845-3140

gccvets@gcmail.maricopa.edu
Mesa Community College

Website

Mesa Campus
Bldg. 37 office 36 East
P: (480) 461-7425
F: (480) 461-7954


Pam Burnside
Pamela.burnside@mcmail.maricopa.edu

Stephen Jackson
Stephen.jackson@mcmail.maricopa.edu

Angel Garcia
juan.garcia@mcmail.maricopa.edu

Red Mountain Campus
Mesquite Building Room RDM-M
P: (480) 654-7227
F: (480) 654-7379


Jason Garcia
jason.garcia@mcmail.maricopa.edu

Tina Boston
tina.boston@mcmail.maricopa.edu
Mohave Community College

Website

Eric Corder
1971 Jagerson Ave.
Kingman, AZ 86409
P: (928) 681-5668
F: (928) 757-0838
ecorder@mohave.edu
Northland Pioneer College

Website

Beth Batson
Veterans Educational Benefits Representative
Records and Registration Office
Painted Desert Campus, Holbrook, AZ
P: (800) 266-7845, ext. 7469
F: (928) 524-7461
beth.batson@npc.edu
Paradise Valley Community College

Website

Daniel Flores
P: (602) 787-7045
F: (602) 787-7025
veterans@paradisevalley.edu
Phoenix College

Website

(602) 285-7342
pc-veteran-services@phoenixcollege.edu
Pima Community College

Website

District Veterans Office
4905 E. Broadway, Suite B220
Tucson, AZ 85709-1220
P: (520) 206-4715
veterans@pima.edu
Rio Salado College

Website

P: (480) 517-8153
P: (877) 813-8153
F: (480) 517-8185
va@riosalado.edu
Scottsdale Community College

Website

Tina Carroll
tina.carroll@scottsdalecc.edu
480-423-6562
South Mountain Community College

Website

Jeffrey Escobar
P: 602-243-8369
jeffrey.escobar@smcmail.maricopa.edu

Michael Burtch
P: 602-305-5787
michael.burtch@smcmail.maricopa.edu
Yavapai College

Website

Prescott Veteran Services, Building 1
P: (928) 717-7613
F: (928) 776-2030
va.services@yc.edu

Verde Veteran Services, Building I
P: (928) 634-6564
F: (928) 634-6594
va.services@yc.edu

Veterans Upward Bound (VUB)
http://www.yc.edu/v4content/veterans-upward-bound/

University Contacts

Arizona State University

Website

ASU greatly appreciates and honors those who have served in defenses of our country. We are grateful for the selfless service you have given and are honored to help you pursue your educational goals at ASU.

Tempe Campus
Pat Tillman Veterans Center
Memorial Union, Lower Level, Room 75
P: (480) 965-7723
F: (480) 965-8198 Fax
VeteransServices@asu.edu

West Campus
University Center Building, Room 120
P: (602) 543-8220
F: (602) 543-8312 Fax
w.westvso@asu.edu

Polytechnic Campus
Administration Building
P: (480) 727-1142
F: (480) 727-1008

Downtown Phoenix Campus
University Center Building, Room 130
P: (602) 496-4372
F: (602) 496-0376
Northern Arizona University

Website

NAU recognizes and gives gratitude to the U.S. Military service men and women who have volunteered to preserve the rights and freedoms of our nation.  At NAU, we are committed to creating a university culture that is welcoming, supportive, and focused on the success of our military connected members.

P: (928) 523-8387
veteran.center@nau.edu
University of Arizona

Website

Tucson Campus
Regina Dowell
P: (520) 621-9501
veterans@email.arizona.edu

UA South Campus
Website

Clara Gonzalez
P: (520) 626-2422
clarag@email.arizona.edu


More UA Veterans Affairs Contacts